Thursday, 17 March 2011

New Connection Hide Feature

We just launched a new feature that allows users to hide their connections from non-registered users. It's part of a group of upgrades which will allow users to control who can and cannot see their connections. Useful, for example, if you want to hide a connection from regular search engines or the more casual web user.

To activate this new feature, simply click on the 'advanced' menu item below your connection and choose your preferred setting. Note that by default, all new connections are still visible to everyone.

We'll be adding extra privacy layers when we release the Kimtag directory system early next month. At that point users will have the ability to control connection visibility directly to specific users. Which is nice.